The Defense Technical Information Center's Technical Report collection includes all unclassified, unlimited government-sponsored technical report citations since 1974. Some reports are available full-text online. The scope of DTIC collection includes areas normally associated with Department of Defense research; however, since DoD interests are widespread, the collection also contains information relating to hard sciences such as biological and medical sciences; environmental pollution and control; and the behavioral and social sciences.
The Homeland Security Digital Library provides access to a collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The HSDL is sponsored by the Department of Homeland Security National Preparedness Directorate, the Federal Emergency Management Agency and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security.
The International Atomic Energy Agency is a non-governmental organization. The International Nuclear Information System (INIS) represents the world's largest database of scientific and technical literature on a wide range of subjects from nuclear engineering, safeguards and non-proliferation to applications in agriculture, health and industry.
The U.S. Department of Energy's (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information collects the science, technology, and engineering research and development results from the DOE, including thousands of technical reports from a variety of DOE research agencies.
"The NASA STI Repository (also known as the NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS)) provides access to NASA metadata records, full-text online documents, images, and videos. The types of information included are conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos – scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA."
The Fire ReSearch Engine from the International Association for Fire Safety Science brings together fire research from international agencies working on the subject, including NIST, FEMA and the FAA in the US.
The National Service Center for Environmental Publications is the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency's simple search engine for their publications. Search, view, and print from a collection of thousands of technical and public information documents.
The National Transportation Library's database contains over the records of published transportation research from the agencies of the US Department of Transportation including technical reports, books, conference proceedings and journal articles.