"[A]n extensive bibliography of black American Feminist thought from across the disciplines," covering the 19th century through 2009. While not currently updated, it's still an actively available bibliography of a period that can referred to as the "long 20th century."
--Compiled by Sherri L. Barnes, University of California, Santa Barbara Library
An ongoing annotated bibliography of "English-language books that collect three or more short biographies of women," covering the period 1850-1930. Includes a chart that shows how often particular women were written about in chronological eras.
--Alison Booth, UVA
U.S. History
Mrs. Fannie Lee Teals, quilting, Tifton, Georgia (1977)
Credit line: South-Central Georgia Folklife Project collection (AFC 1982/010), American Folklife Center, Library of Congress. Robinson, B. J. (1977) [Photograph] Retrieved from the Library of Congress
A gateway to Library of Congress information and resources on women's history, to make everything the LoC holds on the subject (text, images, audio, government publications, legal documents, manuscripts, and much more) available in one place.
"This database provides access to digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.) that document the history of women in the United States. These diverse collections range from Ancestral Pueblo pottery to interviews with women engineers from the 1970s."
Books from the Library
Hover over book titles for descriptions. Log into Okta/myStevens if prompted.
The Marion Thompson Wright Reader by 
U. S. History As Women's History by 
Connecting Spheres: Women in the Western World, 1500 to the Present by 
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History by 
Women in the Middle Ages by 
