Environmental and Ocean Engineering

New Jersey Environmental Digital Library (NJEDL) is an open repository of digital research and educational materials. Their mission is to collect, organize, and make available digital information on New Jersey's environment - emanating from the state's government agencies, non-profit and non-governmental organizations, research institutes, and academic departments - for the use of students, scholars, citizens, and government officials.

The UN Atlas of the Oceans is an Internet portal providing information relevant to the sustainable development of the oceans. It is designed for policy-makers who need to become familiar with ocean issues and for scientists, students and resource managers who need access to databases and approaches to sustainability. The UN Atlas can also provide the ocean industry and stakeholders with pertinent information on ocean matters.

The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation's premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management.

IHS Engineering360 is the world’s largest online destination for engineers, delivering the single source for critical engineering content, information, insight, tools and community for engineers and technical professionals across multiple industries and disciplines.

IHS Engineering360 is the world’s largest online destination for engineers, delivering the single source for critical engineering content, information, insight, tools and community for engineers and technical professionals across multiple industries and disciplines.

From the Department of Energy's Public Access Gateway for Energy & Science. Provides access to journal articles and accepted manuscripts resulting from DOE research funding.

arXiv is an open access e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.

The American Society of Naval Engineers (ASNE) is the leading professional engineering society for engineers, scientists and allied professionals who conceive, design, develop, test, construct, outfit, operate and maintain complex naval and maritime ships, submarines and aircraft and their associated systems and subsystems.

The American Academy of Environmental Engineering and Scientists (ASNE) serves the Environmental Engineering and Environmental Science professions by providing Board Certification to those who qualify through experience and testing. The Academy also provides training through workshops and seminars, participates in accrediting universities, publishes a periodical and other reference material, interacts with students and young professionals, sponsors a university lecture series, and rewards outstanding achievements through its international awards program.

The Academy of Coastal, Ocean, Port and Navigation Engineers (ACOPNE) is an elite group comprised of nearly 200 Diplomates who have gone through many years of training and experience to become eligible for Board Certification. The Academy is a way to recognize engineers who have a special knowledge and experience in the fields of civil engineering that comprise ACOPNE.

The Society of Naval Architects and Marine Engineers (SNAME) was organized in 1893, to advance the art, science, and practice of naval architecture, shipbuilding and marine engineering.

The IEEE Oceanic Engineering Society (OES) includes all aspects of science, engineering, and technology that address research, development, and operations pertaining to all bodies of water. This includes the creation of new capabilities and technologies from concept design through prototypes, testing, and operational systems to sense, explore, understand, develop, use, and responsibly manage natural resources.

The Royal Institution of Naval Architects s (RINA) is an internationally renowned professional institution whose members are involved at all levels in the design, construction, maintenance and operation of marine vessels and structures.

The Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) is the largest individual-member organization serving managers, engineers, scientists and other professionals worldwide in the upstream segment of the oil and gas industry.

The Marine Technology Society (MTS) is the leading international community of ocean engineers, technologists, policy-makers, and educators.

The purpose of the American Geophysical Union (AGU) is to promote discovery in Earth and space science for the benefit of humanity.

The Water Environment Federation (WEF) is a not-for-profit technical and educational organization of 36,000 individual members and 75 affiliated Member Associations representing water quality professionals around the world. The mission to provide bold leadership, champion innovation, connect water professionals, and leverage knowledge to support clean and safe water worldwide.

The Institute of Professional Environmental Practice (IPEP) is the independent, not-for-profit certifying organization for the Qualified Environmental Professional (QEP) and the Environmental Professional Intern (EPI) certifications.

The Environmental & Water Resources Institute (EWRI) is the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) technical source for environmental and water-related issues. EWRI is one of eight ASCE technical institutes.

The mission of the Environmental and Engineering Geophysical Society (EEGS) is to promote the science of geophysics especially as it is applied to environmental and engineering problems; to foster common scientific interests of geophysicists and their colleagues in other related sciences and engineering; to maintain a high professional standing among its members; and to promote fellowship and cooperation among persons interested in the science.

The Acoustical Society of America (ASA) is the premier international society in acoustics, and is dedicated to increasing and diffusing the knowledge of acoustics and its practical applicaitons.

The mission of the United States Army Corps of Engineers (USACE) is to deliver vital public and military engineering services; partnering in peace and war to strengthen the Nation’s security, energize the economy and reduce risks from disasters.

The U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) collects, analyzes, and disseminates independent and impartial energy information to promote sound policymaking, efficient markets, and public understanding of energy and its interaction with the economy and the environment.

The mission of the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is to protect human health and the environment.

The EPA Region 2 serves New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands and eight tribal nations.

The mission of the Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA) is to create breakthrough technologies for national security.

The Department of Homeland Security (DHS) has a vital mission: to secure the nation from the many threats we face. This requires the dedication of more than 240,000 employees in jobs that range from aviation and border security to emergency response, from cybersecurity analyst to chemical facility inspector.

From the U.S. Department of Labor's Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Outlook Handbook.

From the U.S. Department of Labor's Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Outlook Handbook.