Research Guides: Open Educational Resources (OER): Affordable Educational Resources: Library Ebooks

Affordable Course Texts: Library Ebooks

Stevens subscribes to thousands of ebooks through the Library's database subscriptions, to which students contribute as part of their tuition. These materials are available as course texts without requiring further payment on the students' part.

When using an ebook for a course, check with the publisher's policy (see tab) to make sure it's an approved use.

Get in touch with the Library if you have questions!

Where to Find Library Ebooks

Search the catalog in the box below or check out the individual databases, which hold the Library's subscriptions to ebook collections, including monographs, reference books and textbooks.

Library Ebook Collections

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
AccessEngineering from McGraw-Hill provides full-text textbooks and reference books for all of the subfields of engineering. It also provides access to a data visualization tool, Schaum’s Outlines study guides, instructional videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, and curriculum maps.
EBSCO eBooks Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
The EBSCO eBooks Academic Collection contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-book titles representing a broad range of academic subjects that include the visual and performing arts, business & economics, education, language arts, literary criticism, medicine, philosophy, poetry, political science, religion, social science, and technology & engineering. All titles are available with unlimited user access, and additional titles are added to the database monthly.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central from ProQuest contains a collection of scholarly and academic texts that cover a large range of subjects from the arts to science and engineering.
IGI Global This link opens in a new window
IGI Global is a multidisciplinary collection of books, dictionaries and book chapters published by IGI Global between 2000 and 2011. Full text is available for all content.
Knovel Engineering & Scientific Online References This link opens in a new window
Knovel, an Elsevier database, provides handbooks, manuals, data sets, and calculators for engineering and science.
O'Reilly Learning This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The O'Reilly Learning database includes the Safari e-book collection as well as videos, case studies, and tutorials on topics like career development, data science, software development, and programming. Sources include the "For Dummies" guides, O'Reilly guides and case study videos, and others. Click the information icon above for information on how to access it.

Open Educational Resources (OER)

Affordable Course Texts: Library Ebooks

Stevens subscribes to thousands of ebooks through the Library's database subscriptions, to which students contribute as part of their tuition. These materials are available as course texts without requiring further payment on the students' part.

Where to Find Library Ebooks

Library Ebook Collections

Find

Research Help

Services

Contact Us