BT 244: Microeconomics

ABI/INFORM, a ProQuest database, is a comprehensive business database that includes current business news, developments and trends, business cases and case studies, actual and forecasted economic data, and peer-reviewed scholarly articles.

Gale Business: Insights is a business database that provides reports on private and public companies, industries, and countries, pulling from scholarly, trade, and news sources. Find SWOT analyses, market share reports, comparisons and case studies, as well as a glossary of business terms.

Business Source Premier is a business database from EBSCOhost that collects news and research (full-text articles or citations) on companies, industries, people, and products from a range of trade journals, newspapers, market research reports, and academic journals.

INFORMS PubsOnline is a scholarly database from the Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences, providing full-text access to scholarly articles and industry news on operations research and management.

Market Atlas provides tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis. The Market Atlas database of corporate information covers over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information, and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.