Research Guides: Mathematical Sciences: Find Articles & Journals

Search the Library's Print and Online Resources

Finding Articles

The Library subscribes to many databases that contain excellent magazine, newspaper, trade and scholarly journal articles that are not available freely on the internet. Using these databases is a valuable way to conduct research in mathematical sciences.

Log-in from off-campus with your myStevens credentials.

To find out if we have access to a specific journal, magazine or newspaper, try our Journal Finder.

Some suggested databases:

MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
MathSciNet provides scholarly reviews of journal articles, conference proceedings, and books in mathematics.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect provides full-text access to journal articles, book chapters and supplementary data published by Elsevier. Topics covered include scientific, technical, and medical research including physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink is a publisher database that contains full-text access to journals and books in subjects including science, engineering, technology, humanities and law.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library is a publisher database that contains a large collection of online journals, books, and research resources which cover life, health, social, and physical sciences.
arXiv This link opens in a new window
arXiv (pronounced "archive") is an open access database of article preprints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. arXiv is maintained by Cornell University.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier, an EBSCOhost database, is recommended for all subjects, including science, technology, engineering, social sciences, and humanities. Academic Search Premier contains a wide range of quality scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications. Access to this database is provided by the New Jersey State Library.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central provides access to a vast array of scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers from all over the world through databases including News & Newspapers, ABI/INFORM, Ebook Central, and many more. Recommended for all subjects.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Topics covered include scientific and technical disciplines, medicine, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. This Elsevier database allows for in-depth research of specialized fields within an academic or scientific discipline.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journals, books, reports, and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. This database allows for in-depth research of specialized fields within an academic or scientific discipline.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar is a search engine for scholarly literature linking to peer-reviewed articles, abstracts, books, case law and patents, conference papers, and dissertations and theses. Click on the blue icon above to learn how to configure your Google Scholar to connect with the Library's databases.

Mathematical Sciences

Search the Library's Print and Online Resources

Finding Articles

The Library subscribes to many databases that contain excellent magazine, newspaper, trade and scholarly journal articles that are not available freely on the internet. Using these databases is a valuable way to conduct research in mathematical sciences.

Log-in from off-campus with your myStevens credentials.

To find out if we have access to a specific journal, magazine or newspaper, try our Journal Finder.

Some suggested databases:

Find

Research Help

Services

Contact Us