CE 423: Civil Engineering Senior Design

"Government information by topic and agency,” for federal, state, and local government data. The best place to start looking for a topic if you're not sure which agency/agencies would be involved, because it will bring back results from all of them! Everything else included in this list will generally also be findable via USA.gov.

Building and construction research and data: The National Institute of Standards & Technology's (NIST) buildings and construction site collects all the publications and research done by NIST on the subject, including codes and standards.

From the International Code Council.

New Jersey state codes from the Division of Codes and Standards.

Energy-related research: The Department of Energy's Public Access Gateway for Energy & Science provides access to journal articles and accepted manuscripts resulting from DOE research funding.

Energy data and analysis: The U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) collects, analyzes, and disseminates independent and impartial energy information to promote sound policymaking, efficient markets, and public understanding of energy and its interaction with the economy and the environment.

Environmental research: The mission of the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is to protect human health and the environment.

Local environmental research: The Environmental Protection Agency's Region 2 serves New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands and eight tribal nations and includes information on environmental issues of those areas.

New Jersey Environmental Digital Library (NJEDL) is an open repository of digital research and educational materials. Their mission is to collect, organize, and make available digital information on New Jersey's environment - emanating from the state's government agencies, non-profit and non-governmental organizations, research institutes, and academic departments - for the use of students, scholars, citizens, and government officials.

National security and infrastructure research: The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation's premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management.

National security and infrastructure reports and research: The Digital Library contains information by and about the US Army Corps of Engineers, with collections on subjects including water, project management, regulations, and laws.

National and international transportation research: "TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database."