The Library subscribes to a number of chemistry journals, which are available through databases. These databases are provided by the journal publisher or by a vendor that aggregates the work of many publishers.
Log into Okta/myStevens if prompted.
To find out if we have access to a specific journal, magazine or newspaper, try our Journal Finder.
ACS Publications is a comprehensive chemistry database that provides access to journals published by the American Chemical Society. It contains full-text access to their trade publication, Chemical & Engineering News, as well as all of the ACS scholarly journals that extend across the five main topical chemistry subdivisions (applied, biochemistry, macromolecular, organic and physical, analytical and inorganic).
ScienceDirect provides full-text access to journal articles, book chapters and supplementary data published by Elsevier. Topics covered include scientific, technical, and medical research including physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.
SpringerLink is a publisher database that contains full-text access to journals and books in subjects including science, engineering, technology, humanities and law.
SpringerLink is a publisher database that contains full-text access to journals and books in subjects including science, engineering, technology, humanities and law.
Wiley Online Library is a publisher database that contains a large collection of online journals, books, and research resources which cover life, health, social, and physical sciences.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Topics covered include scientific and technical disciplines, medicine, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. This Elsevier database allows for in-depth research of specialized fields within an academic or scientific discipline.
Web of Science is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journals, books, reports, and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. This database allows for in-depth research of specialized fields within an academic or scientific discipline.
JOURNALS
To find out if we have access to a specific journal, magazine or newspaper, try our Journal Finder.
The Journal of the American Chemical Society (JACS) is the flagship journal of the American Chemical Society and the world's preeminent journal in all of chemistry and interfacing areas of science.
Soft Matter covers the fundamental science underpinning the behavior of soft matter. There is a particular focus on the interface between physics, materials science, biology, chemical engineering and chemistry.
Accounts of Chemical Research presents short, concise and critical articles offering easy-to-read overviews of basic research and applications in all areas of chemistry and biochemistry.
