Research Guides: HST 330: Environmental Communication: Selected Databases and Academic Journals

Select Databases

The Library subscribes to many databases that contain excellent magazine, newspaper, trade and scholarly journal articles that are not available freely on the internet. Using these databases is a valuable way to conduct research in topics associated with science communication. Our databases are organized alphabetically and by subject. Use the OneSearch box below or on the Library's home page to try a Google-like search across many of the books, articles and other resources available through the library. (Not all databases are included, so be sure to try your search in the databases included below.)

Log-in from off-campus with your myStevens credentials.

To find out if we have access to a specific journal, magazine or newspaper, try our Journal Finder.

GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE, an EBSCOhost database, collects information in all areas related to the human impact on the environment: global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy and recycling. The collected research includes articles, government information, books, and book reviews. Access to this database is provided by the New Jersey State Library.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier, an EBSCOhost database, is recommended for all subjects, including science, technology, engineering, social sciences, and humanities. Academic Search Premier contains a wide range of quality scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications. Access to this database is provided by the New Jersey State Library.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central provides access to a vast array of scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers from all over the world through databases including News & Newspapers, ABI/INFORM, Ebook Central, and many more. Recommended for all subjects.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore is a full-text scholarly and technical database from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, covering electrical engineering, electronics, and computer science. Its content includes journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, courses, and IEEE standards, with some content dating back to 1872.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR, a scholarly database, provides access to scholarly journal articles on the arts, sciences, social sciences, management, mathematics, and statistics, as well as images and primary sources. As JSTOR is an archival database, full-text availability of most journals starts from their first year of publication, while more recently published journal content is available after an embargo period.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect provides full-text access to journal articles, book chapters and supplementary data published by Elsevier. Topics covered include scientific, technical, and medical research including physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journals, books, reports, and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. This database allows for in-depth research of specialized fields within an academic or scientific discipline.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar is a search engine for scholarly literature linking to peer-reviewed articles, abstracts, books, case law and patents, conference papers, and dissertations and theses. Click on the blue icon above to learn how to configure your Google Scholar to connect with the Library's databases.

HST 330: Environmental Communication

Select Databases

Selected Environmental Journals

OneSearch All

Find

Research Help

Services

Contact Us