Research Guides: BME 701: Writing a Review Article for Biomedical Engineering Research: Articles, Journals & Books from the Library

Literature Searching: BME Research in Library Databases

When you can't find the full text of an article in PubMed, you might end up in one of these subscription databases.

Note: Log into Okta if prompted.

Publisher Databases

IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
IEEE is Stevens' most popular database. It includes the contents of journals, magazines, newsletters, conference proceedings, and IEEE standards. All content is complete from 1988 to present; some selected content dates back to 1913.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect provides full-text access to journal articles, book chapters and supplementary data published by Elsevier. Topics covered include scientific, technical, and medical research including physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink is a publisher database that contains full-text access to journals and books in subjects including science, engineering, technology, humanities and law.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library is a publisher database that contains a large collection of online journals, books, and research resources which cover life, health, social, and physical sciences.

Subject Database

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
One of the broader databases that includes material on a wide range of subjects. Lots of medical journals in here!

Library Database Search Bar

Search by keyword or your program to find the right database for your research.

Example: "biomedical engineering"

Note: This search bar will provide you with a list of Library subscription databases by keyword so you can look for your topic in the right place; this does not search within the databases.

Literature Searching: Journals

Journal Subscription Information

Journal Finder
Use this tool to quickly find out if the library has access to a specific periodical.

BME 701: Writing a Review Article for Biomedical Engineering Research

Literature Searching: BME Research in Library Databases

When you can't find the full text of an article in PubMed, you might end up in one of these subscription databases.

Publisher Databases

Subject Database

Library Database Search Bar

Literature Searching: Journals

Journal Subscription Information

Find

Research Help

Services

Contact Us