Skip to Main Content

Welcome to the Library!

An orientation to the Samuel C. Williams Library for the Stevens community.

Print & Digital Resources in the Library

Format

How & Where to Find Them

In the LIBRARY BUILDING or on the WEBSITE
PRINT BOOKS

HOW: Library Catalog

Search for specific titles with quotation marks around the full title. This will show you if we have access to it or not, and if not, you can request the item through Interlibrary Loan.
 

WHERE:

  • Second floor
    • Bookshelves
    • Reference spinner (near study rooms)
  • First floor
    • New books spinner (Great Hall)
    • Textbooks (Circulation Desk)
EBOOKS

HOW: Library Catalog

Search for specific titles with quotation marks around the full title.


WHERE: A-Z Databases list

Ebooks are accessible through Library subscription databases and readable through your browser.
PERIODICALS

Journals, Newspapers & Magazines

HOW: Journal Finder

Use the Journal Finder tool to search for for subscription and access information by title.


WHERE:
ARTICLES

HOW: Library Catalog

Search for specific titles with quotation marks around the full title. This will show you if we have access to it or not, and if not, you can request the item through Interlibrary Loan.


WHERE: A-Z Databases list (unless very old, in which case: third floor journal archives)
DATABASES

HOW & WHERE: A-Z Databases list

Find them listed alphabetically or use the subject pulldown menu to narrow to those best for your subject.

Library Database Search Bar

Search by keyword or your program to find the right database for your research.

Example: "mechanical engineering"

Note: This search bar will provide you with a list of Library subscription databases by keyword so you can look for your topic in the right place; this does not search within the databases.