HLI/HTH 302: African-American Cinema

Artstor is JSTOR’s cross-disciplinary collection of over 2 million* rights-cleared images from around the world, discoverable alongside JSTOR’s journals, books, and other primary sources on one feature-rich platform.

JSTOR, a scholarly database, provides access to scholarly journal articles on the arts, sciences, social sciences, management, mathematics, and statistics, as well as images and primary sources. As JSTOR is an archival database, full-text availability of most journals starts from their first year of publication, while more recently published journal content is available after an embargo period.

Literary Reference Center, an EBSCOhost database, is a mostly full-text collection of world literature resources. In addition to critical essays, analysis, biographical information, book reviews, and plot summaries, it also provides the full text of many classic novels, plays, and poems. You will need to choose the Literary Reference Center database from the EBSCO landing page. Click on Choose Databases above the search box. Access to this database is provided by the New Jersey State Library.

You will need to choose the Literary Reference Center database from the Ebsco Landing page. Click on Choose Databases above the search box.

The News & Newspapers database from ProQuest provides access to a wide variety of regional, national and international newspapers, including the New York Times and Wall Street Journal.

Academic Search Premier, an EBSCOhost database, is recommended for all subjects, including science, technology, engineering, social sciences, and humanities. Academic Search Premier contains a wide range of quality scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications. Access to this database is provided by the New Jersey State Library.

ProQuest Central provides access to a vast array of scholarly journals, popular magazines and newspapers from all over the world through databases including News & Newspapers, ABI/INFORM, Ebook Central, and many more. Recommended for all subjects.