Skip to Main Content

Ask a Librarian My Library Account

Physics

This is an introductory guide to the Library's research resources in Physics.

Physics Research: Reference Books & Manuals

Manuals, handbooks and reference books are used by those in the field who need this info to do their jobs.

Find detailed, instructive explanations of the processes or materials you'll be working with in these books.

Log into Okta if prompted.

AccessEngineering
AccessEngineering from McGraw-Hill provides full-text textbooks and reference books for all of the subfields of engineering. It also provides access to a data visualization tool, Schaum’s Outlines study guides, instructional videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, and curriculum maps.
Knovel Engineering & Scientific Online References
Knovel, an Elsevier database, provides handbooks, manuals, data sets, and calculators for engineering and science.
EBSCO eBooks Academic Collection
The EBSCO eBooks Academic Collection contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-book titles representing a broad range of academic subjects that include the visual and performing arts, business & economics, education, language arts, literary criticism, medicine, philosophy, poetry, political science, religion, social science, and technology & engineering. All titles are available with unlimited user access, and additional titles are added to the database monthly.

Selected Titles

Log into Okta if prompted.

Physics by Suzanne White Brahmia; Peter Lindenfeld
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9780813550893
Publication Date: 2011-03-02
Engineering Physics by D. K. Bhattacharya, Poonam Tandon
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9780199452811
Publication Date: 2015
The Cambridge Handbook of Physics Formulas by Graham Woan
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9780511755828
Publication Date: 2012-09-05
The Manga Guide to Physics by Hideo Nitta; Keita Takatsu
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9781593273811
Publication Date: 2009-05-01

Physics Research: Books

Search the catalog in the box below to find books on subjects related to physics.

Looking for a specific book? Put quotes around the entire title.