Physics: Find Articles & Select Databases

Physical Review A (PRA) publishes important developments in the rapidly evolving areas of atomic, molecular, and optical (AMO) physics, quantum information, and related fundamental concepts.

Physical Review Letters (PRL) is the world’s premier physics letter journal and the American Physical Society’s flagship publication. Since 1958 it has contributed to APS’s mission to advance and diffuse the knowledge of physics by publishing seminal research by Nobel Prize–winning and other distinguished researchers in all fields of physics.

The Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA) contains the contents of all of the scholarly and popular publications of the American Physical Society. Recommended for physics research. Coverage from 1800s-present.

Applied Physics Letters is a journal published by AIP Publishing focusing on new findings in applied physics.

Reviews of Modern Physics is a peer-reviewed journal published by the American Physical Society. It contains review articles and colloquia on applied, fundamental, and interdisciplinary physics. Coverage from 1929-present.

IOPscience, a scholarly database from the Institute of Physics, provides full-text access to articles on physics, biomedical engineering, materials and computer science published by IOP Publishing.

Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for more than 41 focused disciplines within the biomedical, life, and physical sciences, and the social sciences including economics.

Knovel, an Elsevier database, provides handbooks, manuals, data sets, and calculators for engineering and science.

ScienceDirect provides full-text access to journal articles, book chapters and supplementary data published by Elsevier. Topics covered include scientific, technical, and medical research including physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.

Web of Science is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journals, books, reports, and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. This database allows for in-depth research of specialized fields within an academic or scientific discipline.

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Topics covered include scientific and technical disciplines, medicine, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. This Elsevier database allows for in-depth research of specialized fields within an academic or scientific discipline.

SpringerLink is a publisher database that contains full-text access to journals and books in subjects including science, engineering, technology, humanities and law.

IEEE Xplore is a full-text scholarly and technical database from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, covering electrical engineering, electronics, and computer science. Its content includes journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, courses, and IEEE standards, with some content dating back to 1872.

arXiv (pronounced "archive") is an open access database of article preprints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. arXiv is maintained by Cornell University.