Research Guides: HLI 330: Classical Mythology: Databases

COVID-19 UPDATE

Many websites and publishers are temporarily opening up access to resources (ebooks, journals, livestreams) that were not previously available without paid subscriptions.

See below for an update from the Society for Classical Studies:

Access to Digital Resources During COVID-19: Loeb, Journals, and More

Finding Information in Databases

The Library subscribes to many databases that contain excellent magazine, newspaper, trade and scholarly journal articles that are not available freely on the internet. Using these databases is a valuable way to conduct research in classical mythology. Our databases are organized alphabetically and by subject. Use the OneSearch box at the right to try a search for most of the books, articles and other resources available through the library.

Log-in from off-campus with your myStevens credentials.

To find out if we have access to a specific journal, magazine or newspaper, try our Journal Finder.

Some suggested databases:

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
The MLA International Bibliography, an EBSCOhost database, collects citations and abstracts for articles, books and other scholarship on literature, modern language, linguistics, and folklore.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier, an EBSCOhost database, is recommended for all subjects, including science, technology, engineering, social sciences, and humanities. Academic Search Premier contains a wide range of quality scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications. Access to this database is provided by the New Jersey State Library.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central is a large, multidisciplinary, full-text database that provides access to 27 highly used databases, with a variety of content types across over 160 subjects.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR, a scholarly database, provides access to scholarly journal articles on the arts, sciences, social sciences, management, mathematics, and statistics, as well as images and primary sources. As JSTOR is an archival database, full-text availability of most journals starts from their first year of publication, while more recently published journal content is available after an embargo period.

HLI 330: Classical Mythology

COVID-19 UPDATE

COVID-19 UPDATE

Many websites and publishers are temporarily opening up access to resources (ebooks, journals, livestreams) that were not previously available without paid subscriptions.

See below for an update from the Society for Classical Studies:

Access to Digital Resources During COVID-19: Loeb, Journals, and More

Finding Information in Databases

Find

Research Help

Services

Contact Us