Skip to Main Content

Ask a Librarian My Library Account

Biomedical Engineering

This is an introductory guide to the Library's research resources in Biomedical Engineering.

Biomedical Engineering

Library Resources for BME

This guide collects research resources and information for biomedical engineering students.

Need help?

Vicky Ludas Orlofsky
Head of Research Services
Liaison librarian to the BME department
Email me with questions or to make a research appointment: vorlofsk@stevens.edu

Recommended Databases

PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Biomedical Engineering students and researchers will spend a lot of time in PubMed. This open access database from the National Library of Medicine (part of the National Institutes of Health) provides citations and abstracts for biomedical literature. Consider creating a myNCBI account to make your searching simpler.

A-Z List of Databases: Biomedical Engineering
While PubMed will usually be your best bet, the Library subscribes to other databases that are also suited to BME research. Publisher databases will include the full-text of articles to which the Library subscribes.

Course Guides

BME 306: Introduction to Biomedical Engineering
by Vicky Orlofsky Last Updated Nov 26, 2024 167 views this year
BME 423: Biomedical Engineering Senior Design
by Vicky Orlofsky Last Updated Sep 26, 2024 94 views this year
BME 701: Writing a Review Article for Biomedical Engineering Research
by Vicky Orlofsky Last Updated Oct 31, 2024 109 views this year

Stevens Theses & Dissertations

The theses and dissertations of past Stevens students. Search for the keyword "biomedical engineering" to find those in your department.

Stevens Theses and Dissertations Online This link opens in a new window
Stevens Theses and Dissertations Online contains dissertations and theses produced by students at Stevens Institute of Technology through the ProQuest database. Dissertations: 1955 - present. Master’s theses: 2017 - present.