Electrical and Computer Engineering

Patents Toolbox provided by Stevens

Stevens research guide for patents

Discusses current events in the field of intellectual property

Standards and codes toolbox provided by Stevens

IHS offers a broad base of engineering data from research and design to manufacturing and repair. IHS is the industry's most comprehensive source of hardcopy and PDF technical industry standards and government and military standards.

NSSN provides users with standards-related information from a wide range of developers, including organizations accredited by the American National Standards Institute, other U.S. private sector standards bodies, government agencies and international organizations.

Providing engineers, librarians and technical professionals with efficient, convenient, reliable access to mission-critical industry codes and standards.

The Standards Portal is an online resource that facilitates international trade by helping companies better understand the standards, regulatory, and conformance (SRC) related technical requirements they face around the world.

Contains reference information, including some codes, for organizations such as ASHRAE, OSHA and NFPA

The TRIS Online database contains over half a million records of published transportation research including technical reports, books, conference proceedings and journal articles.

The National Technical Information Service serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today.

Science.gov is a gateway to over 50 million pages of authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. government agencies, including research and development results.

TRAIL is a collaborative project to digitize, archive, and provide persistent and unrestricted access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975.

The Defense Technical Information Center's Technical Report collection includes all unclassified, unlimited government-sponsored technical report citations since 1974. Some reports are available full-text online. The scope of DTIC collection includes areas normally associated with Department of Defense research; however, since DoD interests are widespread, the collection also contains information relating to hard sciences such as biological and medical sciences; environmental pollution and control; and the behavioral and social sciences.

The Research Library holds about 1.5 million unclassified technical reports, in paper, microfiche and electronic formats. This is an archival resource for Los Alamos reports, with all formal LA reports since 1943 and many LA-URs. Most Los Alamos reports are available electronically.