Business & Management Research

Academic association of consumer behavior, including conference proceedings and other resources. Archives of Advances in Consumer Research go back to the 1970s for the US, and more recently for international conferences. Search for a topic related to consumer behavior to find a lot of interesting work.

Retail industry data, including a lot about consumers.
"Data in the Retail Insight Center comes from public government sources, such as the Bureau of Labor Statistics and the US Census, from NRF’s consumer research conducted by Prosper, and additional consumer data from the Monthly Consumer Survey."

Conference proceedings of the Association for Consumer Research. Full-text available 1974-present.

The well-known magazine about consumer products from the Consumers Union. Full-text from 1988-present.

Full-text available 1998-one year ago (embargo).

Full-text available 1967-present.

Full-text available 2001-one year ago (embargo).

Bibliographic data to present, full-text to 2007. If you need a more recent article, you can request it via Interlibrary Loan (http://www.stevens.edu/library/Interlibraryloan).

Full-text available 1974-present.

Demographic data from the Census and American Community Survey (conducted every year to supplement the Census, which is conducted every ten years).

Searchable by state, city, town, or ZIP code, the QuickFacts provide easy access to Census demographic information based on geography.

An oft-conducted survey of American consumers to determine their satisfaction with goods and services of both domestic and international companies with a major presence in the US. Data is released regularly and includes benchmarks and reports for 43 industries.